• Elected Officials

  • City Government City Government

    The Newark City Council is composed of five Council Members. Four of the Council Members are elected to staggered four-year terms; the Mayor who also serves as the fifth Council Member is elected to serve a two-year term. There is an election in November of even numbered years for the Mayor’s seat and two Council Member seats.

    The Mayor presides over the City Council meetings, which are held on the second and fourth Thursday of each month. City Council meetings begin at 7:30 p.m. in the City Council Chamber, 37101 Newark Boulevard. Live meetings are televised on local Cable Channel 26.

    Newark City Council Members:

    Mayor Alan L. Nagy
    Email: alan.nagy@newark.org  |  Ph: 510-578-4914  |  Term Expires: 11/2022

    Council Member Maria "Sucy" Collazo
    Email: sucy.collazo@newark.org  |  Ph: 510-578-4913 |  Term Expires: 11/2024

    Council Member Michael K. Hannon
    Email: mike.hannon@newark.org  |  Ph: 510-578-4942 |  Term Expires: 11/2022

    Council Member Luis L. Freitas
    Email: Luis.Freitas@newark.org  |  Ph: 510-578-4915 |  Term Expires: 11/2024

    Vice Mayor Mike Bucci
    Email: mike.bucci@newark.org  |  Ph: 510-578-4917 |  Term Expires: 11/2022

    Profiles & Bios of Council Members are available at www.newark.org



    County Government County Government

    Alameda County Board of Supervisors
    Supervisor Richard Valle, District 2
    Alameda County Offices
    12 Oak St, Ste 536
    Oakland, CA 94612
    Phone: 510-272-6692 Fax: 510-271-5115
    E-mail: Dist2@acgov.org

    District Office: 24301 Southland Dr, Ste 101, Hayward, CA 94545 | Phone: 510.670-6150 acgov.org/board/district2/contactus.htm







    State Government State Government

    State Senate - 10th Senatorial District

    Senator Bob Wieckowski

    District Office
    39510 Paseo Padre Pkwy, Ste 280
    Fremont, CA 94538
    Ph: 510-794-3900 | 916-651-4010 Sacramento

    E-mail: Senator.Wieckowski@senate.ca.gov


    State Assembly - 25th Assembly District

    Assemblymember Alex Lee

    District Office
    1313 North Milpitas Blvd, Ste 255
    Milpitas, CA 95035
    Ph. 408-262-2501 | 916-319-2025 Sacramento

    Field Representative Matthew Jorgens, E-mail: Matthew.Jorgens@asm.ca.gov

    Federal Government Federal Government

    California -17th Congressional District
    Representing Fremont, Newark, Milpitas, San Jose, Santa Clara, Cupertino, and Sunnyvale)

    Congressman Ro Khanna

    900 Lafayette Street
    Suite 206
    Santa Clara, CA 95050

    Ph. 408-436-2720 | 408-436-2721

    Email: Congressman Khanna


    U.S. Senators, California

    U.S. Senator Alex Padilla

    333 Bush Street, Suite 3225
    San Francisco, CA 94104

    Ph. (415) 981-9369 | (415) 224-0454
    E-mail Senator Padilla

    U.S. Senator Dianne Feinstein

    One Post Street, Suite 2450
    San Francisco, CA 94104
    Main: (415) 393-0707
    Fax: (415) 393-0710

    E-mail Senator Feinstein